Our Reviews

Write yours

“Always fair. Always knowledgeable Never had to bring anything back always done right the first time”

Barrie Gottfried

Feb 10, 2021 – Ponte vedra, FL

“I have had my car repaired at Tuffy for tire replacement and a cooling issue on separate occasions. They are extremely efficient and knowledgable. The pricing is very fair and they let me know the exact cost up front. It's nice to find an ethical automotive repair facility with such high standards.”

Mitchell H

Feb 03, 2021 – JACKSONVILLE, FL

“I can’t recommend them enough! The other day I had to take my Taurus into the Fruit Cove location for a diagnosis on the first day of a week-long trip to the NW. I received a thorough report and Baca went above and beyond to make sure I got every detail I needed. I needed quite a bit of information since I was starting a big trip but he seemed to understand and did everything he could help. They were able to get my car finished by the end of the day he told me the technician, Bob, had dropped whatever he could prioritize mine. While I’ve been staying in FL I’ve been to a few auto places for various things but have never gotten such exemplary customer service (so good that I wanted to write a review and personally name the people who helped me to give them credit). They were respectful, understood that I was in a bind, and got me back on track. I’ve driven about 1000 miles since the repair and haven’t had any issues.”

Andy Schneider

Oct 26, 2020 – Fruit Cove, FL

“First time customer! Very friendly, prompt and professional...all while very busy. Seems like a very trusted place. I noticed the walls were covered with many local and Tuffy Co. awards for this location. We'll be back!”

John/Vicki L

Sep 29, 2020 – Jacksonville, FL

“Brought our car in for several maintenance and repair items, including full set of tires. Sometime during the tire install the TPMS system was not functioning properly and/or being finicky about recognizing a rebuilt/replaced module. The guys worked really hard to get it resolved but were not able to get it done by the time I needed the car back. Brian, who took over the job of advisor half way through the work, acted quickly and made a few decisions that made a bad situation turn out well. When all was said and done, the guys even delivered the car to my wife rather than having her figure out how to go pickup the car with 3 kids. Top notch service! We’ve been taking all of our vehicles here for everything for the past 2 years and have almost 100% happiness with everyone there. Landrover, BMW, mini, Toyota, jeep, doesn’t matter what we throw at them, they can do it. Please keep it up, it’s so hard to find a shop that is polite, professional, and willing to go the extra mile.”

Brian T

Sep 08, 2020 – St Johns, FL

“Highly recommend Tuffy. I have brought my cars to Tuffy over the past few years and always got excellent service. Today I needed service asap and they went above and beyond to have it done timely. I am very appreciative of their services. Very professional and will be returning to them in the future. ”

Emir Hatkic

Sep 03, 2020 – St Johns , FL

“Spent a fun day with the gang at Tuffy's. Had to replace a part that was making noise. After several attempts to solve the problem, and replacing things that turned out not to be the problem, The guys there made it right and treated me with the respect you would want from your service techs. Even got me a rental car because it took them longer than amagined to solve the mystery. I will always take my car to Tuffy's, there is no question that they will make sure you are well taken care of. I now consider them as my friends, because other places would have replaced parts and charged you for them, even if you didnt need them, not Tuffy's They have my respect, and graditude. Thanks guys, you are Awesome.”

Sammie J

Jun 17, 2020 – Neely, FL

“I bring both of our vehicles to Tuffy's for any repair work we need done. The prices are fair and the service is excellent. I once needed a full transmission replacement and they worked me into the schedule the same day. Very reliable - Highly recommend”

Brian O

Jun 10, 2020 – Saint Johns, FL

“We had a lot of work done to restore a high mileage 2008 Suburban, including shocks, rocker arms, power steering, differential, exhaust, etc. Kyle worked with us to arrange a quality repair that was affordable. When we had to follow up due to a manufacturer issue with a replacement part, the team at Tuffy worked with us until the repair was right. We now anticipate another 50,000 miles of use without anything major to repair. Excellent customer service and a strong commitment to getting the work right. Tuffy is well worth the expense, and they go the extra mile.”

Nick J

Jun 09, 2020 – St Johns, FL

“Continually providing excellent service! Just the other day Kyle went out of his way to assist me with my hood latch. After I returned thinking that Tuffy had broken my hood latch during a serving, Kyle was determined to make things right. Later it was evident that Tuffy was not at fault, Kyle and other service partners were extremely helpful and gracious.. I will not take my Honda Odyssey anywhere else!”

Lyle L

Jun 09, 2020 – Ponte Vedra, FL

“I had a oil/engine leakage issue with my 2005 BMW 325i. Tuffy diagnosed the problem and where it was coming from very quickly. They gave me an estimate to repair and stuck to it. They are Top Notch in my book, Service was FANTASTIC! ”

Bill M

May 07, 2020 – St Johns, FL

“Good service, friendly people and quality work! What more is there to say? Highly Recommended!”

Gerald (Jerry) B

Apr 30, 2020 – St. Johns, FL

“I needed my AC fixed on my Lexus & I had been to two auto places and nobody could get it fixed right but Tuffys!!!! Thank you ”

Avery Spence

Apr 27, 2020 – Jacksonville , FL

“Bought my car in 2009. I brought my car to Tuffy for a problem and never went back to the dealer. Their price is way low for services. I trust them whole heartly. I recommend their services to everyone.”

Margaret R

Apr 10, 2020 – Jacksonville, FL

“Took my sons car in today for oil change and just wanted to let people know that after 10 yrs of using Tuffy, I’m still a happy customer. I want to give “Miles” the mechanic a big shout of thak you . Tuffy is lucky to have him. ”

Maribel P

Nov 26, 2019 – St johns, FL

“Great experience from start to finish. Very friendly and professional staff. Everyone was willing to take the time to explain the issue, review my repair options, and go over the timeframe for the work to be done. I’ll definitely refer them to family and friends. Thanks Tuffy Team!”

Nicole J

Nov 22, 2019 – Jacksonville, FL

“The guys at Tuffy in St. John’s are awesome! I have been going to them for 11 years now and they are the only ones I trust with my car! Brian, Justin, Ben, and everyone else there are very knowledgeable and the service is always Top Notch! Thanks for always being at the top of your game guys! ”

Neal M

Nov 05, 2019 – St. Johns , FL

“These guys just get better each time we go there with a vehicle issue. Brought my 2013 Buick Lacrosse in with some sort of module/electrical problem. Once they diagnosed it, they asked if we were the original owners. Kyle worked with GM to get work done under warranty as we are the only owners. I will be bringing my vehicles (3) to them going forward. Highly recommend.”

Mike C

Nov 01, 2019 – Saint Johns, FL

“Excellent auto care! Finally found a quality professional auto shop, with great costumer service, I highly recommend! ”

Larry Worth

Oct 08, 2019 – Jacksonville , FL

“I own 4 vehicles in my home and I bring in our cars to Tuffy on Race Track road. They have always been fair in their prices and many times have squeezed me in when I brought my car without an appt. Big thanks to my service tech Kash for getting my car back on the road. Thank you for always going alittle above and beyond with your service. Maribel”

Maribel

Oct 02, 2019 – St johns, FL

“Highly efficient, Very honest, always eager to help in any way I have been a customer for many years and always excellent service. They always let me know in ahead of time what the the cost will be and also let me know what I will need to have done in the future so I can plan for it financially. Everyone in customer service is very welcoming and friendly. I am very happy to know they are in my neighborhood. I would highly recommend them to everyone!”

Roberta M

Sep 22, 2019 – Jacksonville , FL

“Thank you to the professionalism of Kieth! My car ac was a complete overhaul and a bit stressful. The awesome staff kept me in the loop and quoted a fair price. Truly grateful to the years of quality service I have received without fail from the staff at Tuffy’s! Thank you”

Katherine V

Aug 31, 2019 – Saint John, FL

“Needed my air conditioning fixed. The found it was a wire grounding out and a relay. Pleasantly surprised as I’ve had air conditioning repairs that have cost much more. Great staff, great service. Just moved from Georgia and have already found the best place to take my vehicles!”

John W

Aug 15, 2019 – Saint Johns, FL

“I received quick, quality service this last week while getting my AC worked on! Wayne at Tuffys was professional and the team there surely seemed squared away as I got my car back in a day! Extremely pleased and will be back! ”

Jason B

Apr 30, 2019 – Fruit Cove, FL

“Due to my own error when installing my new battery I crossed cables and completely killed the car. Nothing, no lights. no radio, etc. I debated should I bring the car to the dealer or have the car towed locally. Tuffy had done work for me yrs ago so I actually drove to their site first thing am and asked them sincerely if this was something they could handle and they said yes, Had the car towed to them and I am thinking in my head a few thousand to cover my mistake. Long story short Justin/Keith and the whole team were very responsive, courteous etc and I walked away with a tab of a few hundred which I was shocked. I am not generalizing any mechanic or dealer but my gut reaction was if any other shop was a bit dishonest they could have taken me for a large bill, Very happy with Tuffy's and I am being totally honest that I am extremely relieved and satisfied. Bottom line good people”

Chris C

Jan 17, 2019 – St John, FL

“I started using these guys for oil changes, but they have proven to be able to handle a lot more. They now take care of three vehicles for me, and ALWAYS go the extra mile. Convenient and VERY user friendly! Fair prices and excellent customer service. What more could you want? :)”

Bob F

Jan 14, 2019 – St Johns, FL

“Justin is always helpful and courteous. ”

victor manternach

Jan 07, 2019 – st johns, FL

“I have trusted Tuffy with my cars for at least 10 years now. They always do great work, and I totally trust their expertise. I appreciate the friendly atmosphere and that they greet me by name when I walk in. I highly recommend them. ”

Michelle H

Dec 11, 2018 – Saint Johns, FL

“Excellent service with a professional attitude.I have had my car serviced here for over 10 years and am very satisfied. ”

Melinda O

Dec 10, 2018 – St.Johns, FL

“I started using Tuffy on Race Track Road in 2012. No other auto repair company has laid a wrench on my Toyota Tacoma. I have over 137,000 miles on this truck, and its running great. Service is great. I have recommended them to my neighbors and friends.”

Rodney Ingram

Dec 08, 2018 – Saint Johns, FL

“I have been taking my personal vehicles, as well as company vehicles to Tuffy for years. Exceptional service EVERY time! The Tuffy Team is professional and very knowledgeable. No other shop will service my vehicles in St Johns!”

Doug M

Dec 08, 2018 – St Johns, FL

“I have a 2006 Mazda Tribute that Tuffy has been servicing since I purchased the car brand new. I currently have 210,000 miles on the car and she runs like the first day I purchased the car thanks to Brian, Justin and the rest of the mechanics at the St Johns Tuffy servicing the car properly and when brakes, etc., needed replacement they would tell me what needed to be done. All of our other vehicles (wife) also only go to Tuffy’s, they are the best.”

Mike C

Dec 07, 2018 – St johns, FL

“We have been using the Tuffy on Racetrack for over 5 years. Ben and his team are top-notch. We consistently receive great service and they truly work with you based on what you need. In a rare case where something needs to be revisited, they have more than stood behind their work. Fair, knowledgeable, convenient, and professional. I would certainly recommend them for all your regular vehicle service and repair needs!”

Jonathan M

Dec 07, 2018 – Saint Johns, FL

“I have been doing business with Tuffy's for many years. I find them to be honest, dependable and fairly priced. Justin, Brian and the rest of the crew put the customer first. They properly raise issues they find during the inspection but don’t just find things to sell you. I have come to trust them as my auto shop and take all our cars there, even the new ones. I can recommend them highly to anyone looking for a place to service their car or truck. ”

Chuck F

Dec 07, 2018 – St Johns, FL

“I moved here from NY and had no idea where to take my car for service. Based on reviews i decided to give them a shot. Since the first time I brought my vehicle to Tuffys they have been honest about the repairs. I had taken my Honda to get brakes in Jax Beach, but heard a noise coming from one of the wheels. I took it to Tuffys for an oil change and asked one of the guys to check it out for me. Turns out the brake shop left an old piece that should have been changed when my brakes were replaced. They fixed it for me no charge. I take all my cars there for repairs and referred my daughter to go there as well. Justin, Brian all the guys there are helpful, knowledgeable, and pleasant!! ”

Andy Aguayo

Dec 07, 2018 – Ponte Vedra, FL

“I’ve been taking my cars here to Tuffy’s, St. Johns, since moving to the area six years ago. As a retired military aircraft technician I was trained to do my job by adhering to high moral principles and professional standards. So it’s no surprise that I expect repair technicians working on my family’s vehicles to perform work in a similar fashion. Justin and his team impressed me from day one. I had tried other repair shops, but was unsatisfied by their work. But here at Tuffy’s, this shop was different. When you sit in their waiting room and observe, it’s easy to recognize that they treat everyone who comes through the door as valued customers. You see they are able to communicate effectively and put patrons at ease about the diagnosis and repair suggestions they are given. In addition, the quality of the work Justin and his team have performed on my vehicles has been exceptional. They helped me to improve a severe tire wear issue and were instrumental in recommending suspension modifications that I could do myself to make it better. After, they were eager to assist in performing the additional, and more tedious, wheel alignment adjustments necessary, all of which achieved positive results. Other shops are reluctant to offer or devote that kind of time and effort. Because I feel it is important to choose a shop with well trained technicians and superior customer service to work on my car I will continue to do business with the people here at Tuffy’s St. Johns.”

Bill W

Dec 07, 2018 – Saint Johns, FL

“Tuffy’s On Race Track Road is our go-to automotive center and has been since they opened! The staff is awesome, professional and definitely customer service focused! They are also very accommodating and complete any service needed in a very timely manner. Would recommend Tuffy to anyone needing service on their vehicle. ”

Tom W

Dec 07, 2018 – Saint John’s , FL

“I have been a customer of Tuffy’s for over 10 years. They have consistently the best service and the best customer service around. They are upfront and communicate every detail of your car servicing. They worked with me on an older car helping to decide what was smart financially as well. They have serviced multiple cars for us. Highly recommend!! ”

Katie O

Dec 06, 2018 – Saint Johns, FL

“The guys at Tuffy’s always are friendly and professional and work to get you and your vehicle safely on the road!! ”

Gina L

Dec 06, 2018 – St. John’s , FL

“The team fixed my tire when I was on call 2 different times. They are my heros”

Susan O

Dec 06, 2018 – Saint Johns, FL

“*Excellent customer service, very friendly, family environment. *Staff is very knowledgeable and trained in all types of vehicle repairs. *Reasonable prices, shuttle service, and quality parts and labor.”

Paul D

Dec 06, 2018 – St. Johns, FL

“Great experience!!+++++”

kelly G

Dec 06, 2018 – St Johns, FL

“As a widow who knows zip about maintining a car, I have relied on Justin and the team to keep me safe while running up and down 95 from Palm Coast where I live to St. Johns where my daughter is. They have stayed late to finish a repair so I could get back home, worked with me to break a needed repair into smaller parts that I could afford, and always with a smile, lots of patience and an explanation of what needed to be done and why. I can count on them. In this day and age, that's huge!!”

Judy Lawhon

Dec 06, 2018 – Palm Coast, FL

“I have been bringing my vehicles to Tuffy for the past 6 years. Justin, Ben and all the staff have always been great to work with. Always reasonable, priced fairly and always addresses my concerns fully. A great group of guys that back up their work and provide excellent customer service.”

Diane N

Jun 14, 2018 – Saint Augustine, FL

“I have been taking my car to Tuffy for 12 years, and the quality of the work has always been excellent!The staff always goes above and beyond and are always great about taking care of any problems that I have with my car while being on the lookout for any potential problems that may arise. They’re always up front with the costs and always mindful the situations when I have to be more budget conscious. I wouldn’t think about taking my car anywhere else because every time I go to Tuffy, I know that my car is in great hands!”

Neal M

May 08, 2018 – St. Johns, FL

“I'd give them 6 stars if I could. These guys are always friendly and willing to shoot you straight. I have all 5 of my vehicles serviced by them and will continue to do so. I like that they are honest and even when I watch Ben's service writers interact with other customers, they don't pressure them into unnecessary repairs or costs. They are informative and suggestive when necessary, but listen to their customers. I've recommended them to all of my friends in the area. Great group of guys!”

Matt B

May 08, 2018 – St. Johns, FL

“My wife and I spend three to five months in Florida every winter and finding reliable and honest Auto Service is somewhat difficult. I have been dealing with the Tuffy's on Racetrack Road in St Johns County for approximately 3 years. I would and have recommended them to other part-time residents. I found out today that they had recently changed hands but a familiar face is still employed there and he was the person who first gained my trust. I met the new owner and he seems like a genuine individual.”

Gary Williams

May 01, 2018 – Saint Johns/Florida, FL

“I have been talking all my vehicles to Tuffy shortly after Ben became the owner. The workmanship is always top notch. The fellas offer great customer service (always willing to listen and work through the situation). And yes, they are always looking for other potential problems. Sometimes the newly uncovered issue requires immediate attention and sometimes they are managing my expectations (and budget) for future issues. I appreciate the uncovering of potential issues. It is far easier to handle the problem while Ben's care versus needing a tow. ”

David Frick

Apr 27, 2018 – Saint Johns, FL

“Dropped my car off at 5PM due to my steering wheel shaking while driving. Planned to leave it overnight to be looked at in the morning. By 5:22, my phone rang advising me I had one tire completely worn on the inside. I wasn’t charged for to put the car on the rack for inspection. Beach Blvd has very friendly service and a nice clean location. This is the second time dealing them and will continue to do so as long as this poor car lasts.”

Andrea D

Jan 15, 2018 – Jacksonville , FL

“I have been taking my cars to Justin, Ben, and the team at Tuffy for a couple years now and can say they are hands down the best automotive repair shop in Jacksonville. They have always provided fair prices, fast service, diagnose any mechanical issues correctly the first time, and never try up selling unnecessary services. If you are dissatisfied with another shop in town, you should definitely try Tuffy. ”

Dylan L

Dec 05, 2017 – Saint Johns, FL

“It's very hard to find an "honest" mechanic these days. They aren't "pushy" and don't try to get you to buy services you don't need like many other shops and dealerships. Recently, I had two, very positive experiences with Tuffy's service. My car was leaking oil so I took my car to Tuffy and they found that the last technician (not at Tuffy's) that changed my oil did not tighten my cap. No charge for the service. The second time, I had purchased some tires from another store and they recommended that I have an alignment - however their price was very high. I took my car to Tuffy's to get a second opinion and they showed me the diagnostic results from my alignment. The test was well within the manufacturer's recommendation therefore I didn't need to even have an alignment! Again, no charge for the service. If you're looking for a honest mechanic that can provide quality service, then I would highly recommend Tuffy Auto. ”

Tae J

Oct 04, 2017 – Saint Johns, FL

“I just wanted to thank all of you for your work on my H3!!! It's running absolutely perfect now!!! Thank you for always answering all my questions and for your sincere and dedicated customer service! I am always extremely satisfied with all the work that you do.... especially this last visit needing so much work done!!! Quality work and a very reasonable price for a whole new engine!!! Ya'll are awesome!!! Thank you so so much!!!”

Sherry R

Jun 22, 2016 – St. Johns, FL

“Started going here because of a coupon special and now have our Ford Focus being service here regularly. Everyone is great. Very upfront on what needs to get done. No worries about them pulling a fast one on you. Rare to find an auto place you can fully trust. Thanks!!!”

Robert I

Mar 20, 2015 – Davis, FL

“I take my children's vehicle to the Tuffy Auto Service in Julington Creek as well as my brother's vehicle and I can honestly say that my family has been very pleased with the service received there. They have always been honest in servicing our vehicles and their prices were very reasonable. On more then one occasion they have gone above and beyond their services in serving our vehicles. My kids are teenage drivers and I trust taking their vehicle to them and I 'm not that trusting when it has come to auto repair shops.”

Maribel P

Nov 13, 2013 – St. John's, FL

“I can't thank Frank and the people at Tuffy enough for going that extra mile to fix a difficult mechanical problem and make sure I was pleased. Thanks again!”

Alan L

Oct 02, 2012 – St. Johns, FL

“These guys are great. I arrived right after closing with burned out brake lights. Not one, but 3 guys stayed after to make sure all my brake lights were working. Amazing customer service!”

Lisa H

May 09, 2012 – St. Johns, FL

“Frank and Brian were helpful, knowledgeable and fairly priced for top quality service. I have been delighted with the trust worty service provided here. (Mar. 2012)”

Maggie R.

Mar 22, 2012 – St. Augustine, FL

“Had my car in Saturday. Very impressed with the outstanding service and great atmosphere ! By the way...the car runs better than ever ! Thanks Frank, Brian and crew for all you did.”

Jenny R

Mar 18, 2012 – St Johns, FL

“Thank you (Justin) or the induction cleaning. The car is so peppy, I can't believe its the same car. Great work.”

Diana

Mar 08, 2012 – St. Johns,, FL

“Thanks Frank and Gina, your service was great. I appreciate your honest and fair pricing.”

Daniel S

Mar 01, 2012 – St.Johns, FL