Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“These guys are excellent. I made an appointment and found everyone Professional and courteous especially "Mark" who gave me a ride home, and then back to the vehicle. They did a lot of work for a very low cost. I'm very happy with them and would trust their advice.”

Bill Box

Dec 23, 2021 – Jacksonville, FL

“First thing on a busy Monday morning, I needed immediate assistance to replace a car battery. Even though I did not have an appointment, and only an hour available, the guys at Tuffy went out of their way to accommodate me. They replaced my battery at a competitive price, finished 10 minutes quicker than expected, and had me on my way with a smile. They truly saved my day. Thanks, guys!!”

Molly Laster

Oct 26, 2021 – Saint Johns, FL

“Kyle and Brian are the best to speak with on any questions... what can they do to help. The whole team hands down the best. I typically go to the Volts Wagon dealership but these guys have made it easy for me and my car is fixed and I’m happy.”

Natashia Cannon

Oct 09, 2021 – Jacksonville , FL

“Kind and honest business. Tell you like it is, and do not force you to act on any issue. It’s up to the customer. And that’s the way a business should run 👍🏻”

Joseph Saladino

Jun 30, 2021 – Ponte Vedra, FL

“Keith was very thorough and made sure to update me on every aspect of my engine replacement. Tuffy always does a professional top notch job!”

Mary Hobson

Jun 23, 2021 – Jacksonville , FL

“Fantastic experience from this business. Kyle Griggs provided exceptional service and this location continues to deliver for me. The entire crew is friendly and they will never try and sell you anything you don't need. I would give 6 stars if I could.”

JOHN LIVINGSTON

Jun 12, 2021 – ST AUGUSTINE, FL

“Kyle & his team have ALWAYS done right by our family's cars...old cars that developed problems, etc., friendly, professional, reliable, honest...Kudos!”

Lina Palmer

Mar 21, 2021 – Jacksonville Beach, FL

“Always fair. Always knowledgeable Never had to bring anything back always done right the first time”

Barrie Gottfried

Feb 10, 2021 – Ponte vedra, FL

“I have had my car repaired at Tuffy for tire replacement and a cooling issue on separate occasions. They are extremely efficient and knowledgable. The pricing is very fair and they let me know the exact cost up front. It's nice to find an ethical automotive repair facility with such high standards.”

Mitchell H

Feb 03, 2021 – JACKSONVILLE, FL

“First time customer! Very friendly, prompt and professional...all while very busy. Seems like a very trusted place. I noticed the walls were covered with many local and Tuffy Co. awards for this location. We'll be back!”

John/Vicki L

Sep 29, 2020 – Jacksonville, FL

“Highly recommend Tuffy. I have brought my cars to Tuffy over the past few years and always got excellent service. Today I needed service asap and they went above and beyond to have it done timely. I am very appreciative of their services. Very professional and will be returning to them in the future. ”

Emir Hatkic

Sep 03, 2020 – St Johns , FL

“I bring both of our vehicles to Tuffy's for any repair work we need done. The prices are fair and the service is excellent. I once needed a full transmission replacement and they worked me into the schedule the same day. Very reliable - Highly recommend”

Brian O

Jun 10, 2020 – Saint Johns, FL

“I had a oil/engine leakage issue with my 2005 BMW 325i. Tuffy diagnosed the problem and where it was coming from very quickly. They gave me an estimate to repair and stuck to it. They are Top Notch in my book, Service was FANTASTIC! ”

Bill M

May 07, 2020 – St Johns, FL

“Good service, friendly people and quality work! What more is there to say? Highly Recommended!”

Gerald (Jerry) B

Apr 30, 2020 – St. Johns, FL

“I needed my AC fixed on my Lexus & I had been to two auto places and nobody could get it fixed right but Tuffys!!!! Thank you ”

Avery Spence

Apr 27, 2020 – Jacksonville , FL

“Bought my car in 2009. I brought my car to Tuffy for a problem and never went back to the dealer. Their price is way low for services. I trust them whole heartly. I recommend their services to everyone.”

Margaret R

Apr 10, 2020 – Jacksonville, FL

“Great experience from start to finish. Very friendly and professional staff. Everyone was willing to take the time to explain the issue, review my repair options, and go over the timeframe for the work to be done. I’ll definitely refer them to family and friends. Thanks Tuffy Team!”

Nicole J

Nov 22, 2019 – Jacksonville, FL

“I own 4 vehicles in my home and I bring in our cars to Tuffy on Race Track road. They have always been fair in their prices and many times have squeezed me in when I brought my car without an appt. Big thanks to my service tech Kash for getting my car back on the road. Thank you for always going alittle above and beyond with your service. Maribel”

Maribel

Oct 02, 2019 – St johns, FL